Words of… Wednesday

youiskindblog

This is one of my favorite quotes from one of my favorite books. I still get tearful when I think about the relationship between Aibileen and Mae Mobley and the end of  The Help by Kathryn Stockett . I still feel upliftted by the strength and guts of the characters in that book, and even more so when I think about those whose real lives resemble the stories in those pages.  When I read that book several years ago it was weeks before I could pick up another book. I was so stunned and awed by what I had read. If you haven’t read it please do. Even if you think you don’t love to read. This is one that is so worth it.

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

