The Infernal Devices Series

You may recall that a couple of months ago I reviewed Clockwork Angel, the first in a trilogy called The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare.

infernaldevices

Well, I have just finished Clockwork Prince and  Clockwork Princess. This was a great series. I enjoyed jumping back into the shadowhunter world. I think I even enjoyed this series more than the Mortal Instruments probably because I love the historical eras. After reading the 2nd book it took my a little bit to get in deep with the 3rd book. I’m not totally sure why, but I wonder if it was because I was afraid of how the problems would be resolved because I had come to care about the characters. Don’t you love that? When you become connected to these characters and concerned for them? There was great action and a major love story that held a surprise that I didn’t expect. There were events that bothered me a tiny bit but not enough to change the fact that overall I enjoyed it a lot.

I find it difficult to review a series because so much is contained in 3 books that its hard not to give away any secrets to potential readers.

Overall I would give this  series 4out of 5 stars. I highly recommend it!

Leave a Reply

